Schwing Stetter India wins big at Equipment India Awards 2023
Schwing Stetter India bagged a total of four awards—Emerging Bestseller in Concrete Pumps, Emerging Bestseller in Batching Plants, Innovation of the Year (OEM) and Trainer of the Year—during the 11th Equipment India Awards 2023, which was held on October 12, 2023, at Shangri-La Eros, New Delhi. Presented by BKT, the event saw the top performers as winners in the respective award categories and rewarded for their remarkable achievements.

VG Sakthikumar, Managing Director, Schwing Stetter India, collected the award on behalf of the company. Giving away the award were Pratap Padode, Founder and President, and Sumit Banerjee, Board of Directors, First Construction Council.

The 11th Equipment India Awards 2023 recognised and rewarded eleven winners in the Bestseller product categories. The winners were Ammann India for Asphalt Finishers; JCB India for Backhoe Loaders; CASE Construction India for Compaction Equipment; Tata Hitachi Construction Machinery for Mini Excavators and Crawler Excavators; Action Construction Equipment for Mobile Cranes and Tower Cranes; Doosan Bobcat India for Skid-Steer Loaders; LiuGong India for Wheeled Loaders; and Caterpillar India for Rigid Dump Trucks and Motor Graders.

Apart from this, the event also saw four more awards given in the emerging bestseller categories. Sany Heavy Industry India bagged three awards – for crawler cranes, truck cranes and piling rigs. Ammann India won for the asphalt plants category.

Best Innovation awards were given to Terex India for their product Powerscreen Pulse Telematic System. AJAX Engineering won the Green Factory of the Year award.

Dimitrov Krishnan, Managing Director, Volvo Construction Equipment India, was unanimously chosen by the Jury Panel for the Equipment India Person of the Year 2023 for his remarkable achievements over the years that have propelled both his organisation and the industry. 

BKT presented the 11th Equipment India Awards. Platinum sponsors were Timken India and Bonfiglioli Transmissions; the Equipment Sponsor was Tata Hitachi Construction Machinery; and Associate Sponsors were Action Construction Equipment, Caterpillar India, Case Construction, Gulf Oil, and Schwing Stetter India.

The selection process of the winners was highly transparent; an expert jury panel of the most eminent industry players vetted the findings of the First Construction Council and Equipment India and then signed off on the winners.

Mr. Ashok Chhajer, Senior General Manager - OE Sales, BKT Tires
Ms. Atasi Das, Assistant Vice President, GR Infra
Mr. Kapil Sehgal, Managing Director, Bucher Hydraulics
Mr. Piush Goyal, Managing Director, Barrio Equipments
Mr. Rajendra Singh, Vice President, Welspun Enterprises
Mr. Sameer Malhotra, Director & CEO, Shriram Automall India
Mr. Sanjay Pendharkar, Co-Founder and Consultant, Whetstone Business Solutions
Mr. Seshnath B, MD & CEO, Walvoil Fluid Power India
Mr. S.P. Rajan, Head-Plant & Machinery, L&T Construction
Mr. Sudhir Hoshing, Joint Managing Director, IRB Infrastructure
Mr. T.R. Rao, Wholetime Director, PNC Infratech