Terex Powerscreen Pulse wins Innovation of the Year award
Terex Powerscreen Pulse won the Innovation of the Year award in the Components and Accessories category during the 11th Equipment India Awards 2023, which was held on October 12, 2023, at Shangri-La Eros, New Delhi. Presented by BKT, the event saw the top performers as winners in the respective award categories and rewarded for their remarkable achievements.

Indrabhushan Gokhale, Country Sales Manager, Powerscreen Sales, and Visharad Kulkarni, Manager Sales – Powerscreen (Western Region), collected the award on behalf of the company. Giving away the award were Pratap Padode, Founder and President, Sumit Banerjee, Board of Directors, First Construction Council, and Ajay Sood, Director, Timken India.

Powerscreen Pulse stands at the forefront of this digital transformation, introducing innovative digital tools that significantly enhance the customer service experience for crushing and screening operations. The company’s advanced system offers a wealth of comprehensive data and insights that directly benefit customer service efforts. From real-time GPS location tracking to precise start and stop times, from fuel consumption analytics to tonnage production data, from cone settings adjustments to wear rating evaluations, and inclusive information on operating hours and maintenance status, Powerscreen Pulse provides a holistic view of equipment’s performance.

Powerscreen Pulse isn’t just a technological tool; it’s a customer service enabler that transforms service capabilities. It brings transparency, efficiency, and convenience to the forefront, enabling our customer service team to respond swiftly to customer inquiries, resolve issues with precision, and exceed customer expectations. In essence, Powerscreen Pulse is a catalyst for enhancing customer service excellence.

The 11th Equipment India Awards 2023 recognised and rewarded eleven winners in the Bestseller product categories. The winners were Ammann India for Asphalt Finishers; JCB India for Backhoe Loaders; CASE Construction India for Compaction Equipment; Tata Hitachi Construction Machinery for Mini Excavators and Crawler Excavators; Action Construction Equipment for Mobile Cranes and Tower Cranes; Doosan Bobcat India for Skid-Steer Loaders; LiuGong India for Wheeled Loaders; and Caterpillar India for Rigid Dump Trucks and Motor Graders.

Apart from this, the event also saw six awards given in the emerging bestseller categories. Sany Heavy Industry India bagged three awards – for crawler cranes, truck cranes, and piling rigs. Schwing Stetter India won two awards – for concrete pumps and batching plants. Ammann India won for the asphalt plants category.

The winner of the nominated Trainer of the Year category was Schwing Stetter India. The Best Innovation award in the OEM category was given to Schwing Stetter India for the TSR EV shotcrete pump. AJAX Engineering won the Green Factory of the Year award.

Dimitrov Krishnan, Managing Director, Volvo Construction Equipment India, was unanimously chosen by the Jury Panel for the Equipment India Person of the Year 2023 for his remarkable achievements over the years that have propelled both his organisation and the industry. 

BKT presented the 11th Equipment India Awards. Platinum sponsors were Timken India and Bonfiglioli Transmissions; the Equipment Sponsor was Tata Hitachi Construction Machinery; and Associate Sponsors were Action Construction Equipment, Caterpillar India, Case Construction, Gulf Oil, and Schwing Stetter India.

The selection process of the winners was highly transparent; an expert jury panel of the most eminent industry players vetted the findings of the First Construction Council and Equipment India and then signed off on the winners.• Mr. Ashok Chhajer, Senior General Manager - OE Sales, BKT Tires
• Ms. Atasi Das, Assistant Vice President, GR Infra
• Mr. Kapil Sehgal, Managing Director, Bucher Hydraulics
• Mr. Piush Goyal, Managing Director, Barrio Equipments
• Mr. Rajendra Singh, Vice President, Welspun Enterprises
• Mr. Sameer Malhotra, Director & CEO, Shriram Automall India
• Mr. Sanjay Pendharkar, Co-Founder and Consultant, Whetstone Business Solutions
• Mr. Seshnath B, MD & CEO, Walvoil Fluid Power India
• Mr. S.P. Rajan, Head-Plant & Machinery, L&T Construction
• Mr. Sudhir Hoshing, Joint Managing Director, IRB Infrastructure
• Mr. T.R. Rao, Wholetime Director, PNC Infratech